China (Liaoning) Pilot Free Trade Zone

Updated: Sep 12, 2019 Print
Share - WeChat

The State Council released the overall planning of the China (Liaoning) Pilot Free Trade Zone on March 31, 2017.

Occupying an area of 119.89 square kilometers, the three areas of the China (Liaoning) Pilot Free Trade Zone - Dalian, Shenyang and Yingkou, cover 59.96 sq km, 29.97 sq km and 29.96 sq km, respectively.

The Dalian area, consisting of a 1.25 sq km bonded zone, a 2.95 sq km export-oriented processing zone and the Dayaowan bonded port area, will focus on port logistics, financial businesses, advanced equipment manufacturing, circular economy and shipping services; the Shenyang area will center on equipment manufacturing, automotive and spare parts, aeronautical equipment, financial businesses, science, and logistics; and the Yingkou area will develop business logistics, cross-border e-commerce, and information technology.


Liaoning FTZ has four main advantages.

The first is superb location. Liaoning FTZ lies in the geographical center of Northeast Asia. And it not only is the sea-land intermodal transport center of Northeast China, but is also the key to the international routes of Northeast Asia.

A famous heavy industry base of China, Liaoning FTZ has high-level infrastructures with developed industrial systems which participate in international competition in related fields.

Liaoning FTZ has already adopted 96 policies to advance innovation, and launched 25 reforms in support. By November 10 this year, there were 33,320 new enterprises registered in the Liaoning Free Trade Experimental Zone, with registered capital of 497.9 billion yuan ($ 72.77 biliion).

Liaoning FTZ also has an excellent ecological environment, with enormous national nature reserves, scenic spots, forest parks and geological parks.

Official Website:

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号