Xinjiang Normal University

Updated: Aug 14, 2019 Print
Share - WeChat
Xinjiang Normal University [Photo/]

Xinjiang Normal University was founded in December 1978. The university's three campuses – Wenquan, Kunlun and Wenguang –cover 191 hectares.

Wenquan campus is the main campus and administrative center of the university, and responsible for the education and training of undergraduate and postgraduate students in liberal arts and preparatory courses. Kunlun campus is now responsible for undergraduate and graduate programs in science and art, and the education of overseas students. Wenguang campus is mainly responsible for junior college training.

The university has 20 subordinate colleges, among which the college of Marxism is a national key college. With 61 undergraduate majors and 10 disciplines, the university has formed a complete education system.

The school has 2,254 staff members, including 1,193 full-time teachers, among whom 142 have senior titles and 345 have deputy senior titles. It has 29,214 students, including 16,333 undergraduates and junior college students, 2,600 postgraduate students, 94 doctoral students and 922 overseas students.

It also attaches great importance to foreign exchange and cooperation, and has established long-term cooperative relations with more than 40 colleges and universities in the United States, the United Kingdom, Russia, Japan and other countries.

Wenquan Campus–100 Guanjing Rd, Shuimogou district, Urumqi, Xinjiang Uygur autonomous region
Kunlun Campus–102 Xinyi Rd, Saybagh district, Urumqi, Xinjiang Uygur autonomous region
Wenguang Campus–16 Kashi East Rd, Xinshi district, Urumqi, Xinjiang Uygur autonomous region
Website: (Chinese)

Copyright©2023 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号