Wuhan Textile University

Updated: Aug 13, 2019 Print
Share - WeChat
Wuhan Textile University [Photo/]

Wuhan Textile University was set up in 1958 when New China revitalized its national light industry. It gained its current name in 2010.

Located in Wuhan, the university covers 133 hectares and has four campuses. Currently the number of students on campus has surpassed 20,000.

The university has set up 21 teaching departments and 64 undergraduate majors, while four are listed as national distinctive majors and seven are provincial brand majors.

By the end of March 2018, the university had employed about 2,000 staff members, with more than 600 holding senior titles and more than 500 holding doctoral degrees.

In recent years, the university has devoted great efforts to enhancing international communication and cooperation, signing contracts with about 200 universities from countries such as France, the United States, Australia, Russia and Japan.

Yangguang campus:
Address: 1 Yangguang Ave, Jiangxia district, Wuhan, Hubei province
Zip code: 430200

Nanhu campus:
Address: 1 Fangzhi Rd, Hongshan district, Wuhan, Hubei province
Zip code: 430073

Donghu campus:
Address: 1 Yuguang village, Wuchang district, Wuhan, Hubei province
Zip code: 430077

Canglongdao campus:
Addreee: Canglong Island scientific park, Wuhan, Hubei province
Zip code: 430205


Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号