China Three Gorges University

Updated: Aug 13, 2019 Print
Share - WeChat
The library of China Three Gorges University [Photo/]

China Three Gorges University, whose history dates back to 1923, started to offer undergraduate education in 1978 among the first batch of universities being able to confer bachelor degrees. It started to offer postgraduate education and cultivate doctoral candidates in 1996 and 1998.

The university covers more than 200 hectares and has a building area of 1.4 million square meters. The library has over 2.9 million paper books, about 20,000 kinds of electronic journals in both Chinese and foreign languages, more than 1.5 million electronic books in Chinese and foreign languages and over 50 databases in different languages.

It has set up 30 departments and 72 undergraduate majors including five national distinctive majors and 10 provincial brand majors. Currently, 22,135 students are on campus with 1,400 from overseas. It has 1,596 staff members, 814 of whom have doctoral degrees.

It has established long-term stable cooperation relationships with over 170 universities from more than 60 countries and regions. It is qualified to enroll students with the China Scholarship Council (CSC) and has set up testing centers for HSK.

Address: 8 Daxue Rd, Yichang, Hubei province
Zip code: 443002
Official website: (Chinese) (English)


Copyright©2022 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号