Chongqing University of Science and Technology

Updated: Aug 5, 2019 Print
Share - WeChat
Lingxiu Lake at Chongqing University of Science and Technology [Photo/]

Chongqing University of Science and Technology was established in May 2004 with the approval of Ministry of Education, and in 2018 it was granted the right to confer master's degrees.

Located in Chongqing's Shapingba district, the university covers 147 hectares and a building area of 600,000 square meters. A new 100-hectare is being built near Gele Mountain scenic area.

The university employs more than 1,500 staff members, including one academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and one of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 560 with senior titles and more than 350 with doctoral degrees.

The number of students on campus has surpassed 20,000, including over 400 postgraduate students and more than 300 international students. The university had cultivated over 100,000 talents by the end of 2018.

The university has set up 16 departments and 62 undergraduate programs. Petroleum engineering and metallurgical engineering are listed as national distinctive majors, and another 16 majors are listed among municipal distinctive majors.

In recent years, the university has been carrying out international cooperation and communication with over 60 universities from home and abroad, such as the University of Washington, Changwon National University in South Korea, Wilfrid Laurier University in Canada, National Central University, Chongqing University and China University of Petroleum.

Address: 20 Chengdong Rd, Shapingba district, Chongqing
Zip code: 401331

Copyright©2023 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号