Liaoning University

Updated: Mar 22, 2018 Print
Share - WeChat

Established in 1948, Liaoning University (LNU) is one of the National "Project 211" Key Universities of China, designated by the Ministry of Education. It is the only comprehensive academic higher education institution of its kind in Liaoning Province, with a range of disciplines offered such as Chinese, history, philosophy, economics, law, biology, physics, chemistry, engineering, management, medicine and art. LNU operates at three campuses which cover 653,700 square meters of building space. 

Liaoning University has 27 schools, 1,267 full-time faculty members, including 283 professors, 504 associate professors, 119 doctoral supervisors, 83 specialists on special stipends under the State Council of the People's Republic of China, two Yangtze Scholars employed as “Professor on special appointment”, and one academician from the China Academy of Sciences on “Joint Appointment” through the State.

In total, LNU offers 71 undergraduate disciplines, 26 master’s degree programs at the first level, 24 professional degree authorization programs, eight doctoral programs at the first level, eight postdoctoral research stations, three national key disciplines, and six provincial key first-level disciplines.

Address: No 66 Chongshan Middle Road, Huanggu district, Shenyang, Liaoning province

Tel: 024-62202013

Official website:

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号