Industrial Parks

Changchun New Area

Updated: Nov 15, 2017 Print
Share - WeChat


Changchun New Area (长春新区), approved by China's State Council on February 3, 2016 as the seventeenth national new area, covers 499 square kilometers and includes the Changchun Hi-tech Industrial Development Zone, the Beihu Scientific and Technological Development Zone, the Changde Economic Development Zone, and the Konggang Economic Development Zone. 

It is the pilot region for the Changchun-Jilin-Tumen development strategy, the economic belt of Harbin and Dalian, and a critical node for the China-Mongolia- Russia economic corridor.


The New Area is focused on equipment manufacturing, biological medicine, photoelectric information, new material, new energy, and the modern service industry. 

It has industrial bases for automobile electronics, patent navigation, and cultural and technological integration as well as the largest vaccine production base in Asia.

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号