News and Policies

Top universities cooperate in Guangdong and Australia

Updated: Jun 9, 2017 Print
Share - WeChat

South China University of Technology (SCUT) will start recruiting students for five-year joint courses with the University of Western Australia (UWA) in September.

Students will spend three years at SCUT and two years at UWA, studying electrical engineering and automation, software engineering and environmental engineering, according to Qiu Xueqing, vice-president of SCUT.

SCUT plans to enroll 40 students for each of the three classes and qualified graduates will receive a bachelor's degree from SCUT and master's degree from UWA.

Some core courses will be taught in English on the SCUT campus, with the courses taught on the SCUT campus designed by both universities.

Master's degree receivers will be entitled to apply for a two-year work visa in Australia.

South China University of Technology is located in Guangzhou, capital of South China's Guangdong province. [Photo provided to]



Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号