Regional Development

Regulations adjusted for service trade in pilot areas

Updated: Oct 11, 2021 Print
Share - WeChat

The State Council, in a circular released on Oct 9, approved temporarily adjusting implementation of related administrative regulations in pilot areas for overall deepening of innovation and development in service trade.

The pilot areas cover the municipalities of Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai and Chongqing, and the Xinjiang Uygur autonomous region, as well as 16 provinces.

The changes, effective until Aug 1, 2023, involve provisions of the regulation on travel agencies, regulation on the administration of commercial franchises, regulations on patent commissioning, regulation of the People's Republic of China on technology import and export administration, the decision of the State Council on applying administrative licensing to items to be retained for administrative approval, the decision of the State Council on canceling and delegating a group of administrative licensing items, and the circular of the General Office of the State Council on strengthening the administration over holding foreign economic and technological exhibitions in China.

The adjustments were proposed by the Ministry of Commerce and the Ministry of Justice.

Copyright©2023 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号