Hubei University

Updated: Aug 12, 2019 Print
Share - WeChat
An aerial view of Hubei University [Photo/]

Hubei University, first established in 1931 and given its current name in August 1984, is a comprehensive university jointly constructed by Hubei Provincial People's Government and the Ministry of Education.

The university has three campuses in Wuhan, the provincial capital – Wuchang, Hankou and Yangluo – and covers more than 2,140 hectares and a building area of 710,000 square meters.

Its fixed assets are worth 1.38 billion yuan ($195.2 million). The library has 2.42 million paper books, 2.98 million electronic books and 311 databases in Chinese and foreign languages.

The university has more than 18,000 students on campus, with over 6,000 in doctoral and master's degree programs.

It offers 78 undergraduate majors and two, material science and chemistry, are ranked among the top 1 percent in ESI (Essential Science Indicators).

The university has 1,433 staff members, 855 of whom are professors, two are part of Yangtze River Scholar Program and 37 enjoy special allowances.

It has carried out academic communication and scientific research with over 150 universities and scientific institutions from more than 40 countries and regions such as the University of Memphis and Universidade de Sao Paulo. Starting from the 1960s, it has educated overseas students, with more than 200 currently enrolled.

Wuchang campus:
Address: 368 Youyi Ave, Wuchang district, Wuhan, Hubei province
Zip code: 430062

Hankou campus:
Address: Te 1 Xingsheng Rd, Chenjiaji St, Wuhan, Hubei province
Zip code: 430011

Yangluo campus:
Address: 630 Pingjiang East Rd, Xinzhou district, Wuhan, Hubei province
Zip code: 430415


Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号