National Industrial Parks

Fuyang Economic and Technological Development Zone

Updated: Dec 12, 2018 Print
Share - WeChat


Fuyang Economic and Technological Development Zone was established in 1992 in the first batch of Zhejiang’s provincial-level development areas, and was approved by the State Council as a national-level development zone in October 2012.

Covering an authorized management area of 252.55 square kilometers, the zone can be divided into four districts: Yinhu, Dongzhou, Changkou and Xindeng.

The zone has cultivated eight pillar industries: research and development headquarters, electronic information, a cultural and creative sector, the internet of things, e-commerce, biomedicine, advanced equipment manufacturing and sports.

In 2017, the total industrial output of enterprises above designated size in the zone was 39.09 billion yuan ($5.64 billion) and sales volume was 38.5 billion yuan, realizing taxes of 1.92 billion yuan. A total of 67 projects with investment of 26.09 billion yuan were launched in the first half of 2018.


Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号