National Industrial Parks

Xuzhou Economic and Technological Development Zone

Updated: Dec 12, 2018 Print
Share - WeChat


Xuzhou Economic Development Zone [Photo provided to]

Xuzhou Economic and Technological Development Zone in Jiangsu province was established in July 1992 and approved as a national economic development zone in March 2010.

The zone, which covers 294 square kilometers with a population of 320,000, has jurisdiction over one town and five subdistrict offices – Xuzhuang town, Damiao, Dahuangshan, Donghuan, Jinshanqiao and Jinlonghu subdistricts.

The zone has clustered 3,176 companies in fields as diverse as engineering manufacturing, the lighting industry, telecommunications products, new home appliances, e-commerce, biopharmacy, medical equipment, intelligent robots, new energy cars and solar photovoltaic. Among these are 151 foreign-funded enterprises and 13 world's top 500 companies.

In 2017, the zone achieved general public budget revenue of 4.14 billion yuan ($597 million) and its investment in fixed assets was 51.22 billion yuan. The amount of foreign capital in 2017 reached $616 million, and self-operated import and export volume was 18.88 billion yuan.

timg (1).jpg

Location map of Xuzhou Economic and Technological Development Zone [Photo provided to]

Copyright©2023 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号