Zhuhai campus of Sun Yat-sen University

Updated: Apr 27, 2018 Print
Share - WeChat



Sun Yat-sen University (SYSU), founded by Dr. Sun Yat-sen, has an educational tradition dating back over 100 years. SYSU is a preeminent research, academic and cultural center and the premier location for developing talent in South China. Under the direct supervision of the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China, and strong support by Guangdong province, Sun Yat-sen University has developed into an internationally renowned modern comprehensive university. Built on a solid multidisciplinary foundation made up of humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, medical sciences, and engineering, Sun Yat-sen University is propelled forward by its continuous pursuit of academic excellence. The university has adopted a global outlook and has dedicated itself to being "comprehensive, innovative, and open".

With five campuses in three cities - Guangzhou, Zhuhai and Shenzhen - and 10 affiliated hospitals, the university strives to be global center for learning.

The Zhuhai Campus, located in Tangjiawan, is the largest campus of SYSU, covering an area of 3.6 square kilometers. The campus opened in September 2000, the first university to be introduced to Zhuhai, after an agreement was signed with SYSU in September 1999.

The campus is home to a large array of schools and departments covering many disciplines. It has a wide range of facilities, including teaching and experimental buildings of up to 77,000 square meters and capable of accommodating up to 20,000 students. A total of 37,000 books in the 36,000-square-meter library are easily accessible to faculty and students. The campus has invested nearly 100 million yuan ($15.8 million) into building laboratories for basic education in geoscience, informatics, biology, physics, chemistry, computer science, language science, and psychology.

Tel: 86-756-3668062


Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号