Higher Education

Zhanjiang Open University

Updated: Apr 19, 2018 Print
Share - WeChat

Zhanjiang Open University (ZOU), formerly known as Zhanjiang Radio and Television University, was established in 1980. It administers five county-level open universities in Wuchuan, Lianjiang, Xuwen, Leizhou, Suixi, and two branch schools (Chikan Branch Campus and Potou Branch Campus).

Since its establishment 37 years ago, the university has trained more than 90,000 secondary school graduates, college graduates and undergraduates, and has contributed a large number of talents to the economic and social development of Zhanjiang.

The renaming of Zhanjiang Radio and TV University to Zhanjiang Open University comes with new responsibilities. In addition to the traditional open qualification education, the school will adhere to the philosophy of serving people for life and will extensively carry out community education, education for the elderly and new-type farmers, and various other types of training.


The unveiling ceremony of Zhanjiang Open University on Nov 13, 2017. [Photo by Lin Shizhan/Zhanjiang Daily]

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号