Higher Education

South China University of Technology

Updated: Apr 10, 2018 Print
Share - WeChat

The South China University of Technology (SCUT) is one of the leading educational institutions in China. It is a public research-intensive university directly governed by the Chinese Ministry of Education. Located in the city of Guangzhou, a thriving metropolis in South China, the university covers a total area of 405 hectares and consists of three campuses: the Wushan Campus, the University Town Campus, and the Guangzhou International Campus.

The university was formerly known as the South China Institute of Technology. It was founded in 1952 with the merging of a number of engineering schools and departments of several major universities and polytechnic institutes from five provinces and regions, including Guangdong, Guangxi, Hunan, Hubei and Jiangxi.

Get more information about SCUT here. 


The South China University of Technology. [Photo/]


1. International Student Affairs & Chinese Language Courses

School of International Education, Room 207, Building B1, University Town Campus

382 Zhonghuan Road East, Guangzhou Higher Education Mega Centre, Guangzhou, Panyu District, P.R. China, 510006

Tel: +86-20-39381048; +86-20-39381029

Fax: +86-20-39381058


2. International Cooperation & Relations

International Office, Room 705, Postdoctoral Apartment Building, Wushan Campus

381 Wushan Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, P.R. China, 510641

Tel: +86-20-87114948

Fax: +86-20-85516862


Copyright©2023 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号