Temple of Confucius: a temple to harmony and peace

The Temple of Confucius is a tribute to the ancient Chinese philosopher as much as it is to social hierarchy and harmonious coexistence of humans and nature.

Qufu Minggucheng (Three Confucius Sites) Tourist Area, Jining

Minggucheng, namely Ancient City in the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644), is renowned for its three Confucius sites, namely the Confucius Temple, the Confucius Forest, and the Kong Family Mansion.

Laoshan Mountain Scenic Area, Qingdao

Laoshan Mountain in Qingdao, with its tallest peak rising 1,132.7 meters above the surrounding plateau, is known as the "first famous maritime mountain".

Yimeng Mountains Tourist Area, Linyi

Known as a natural oxygen bar, Yimeng Mountains have beautiful natural scenery and rich ecological resources, with the forest coverage reaching more than 95 percent.

Penglai Pavilion, Yantai

The Penglai Pavilion, situated on a cliff in the northwest of Penglai, Shandong province, is an ancient architectural complex that covers a total area of 32,800 square meters.

Mount Tai Scenic Area, Tai'an

Known as the eastern mountain among the Five Great Mountains of China, Mount Tai was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1987, and honored as a "World Geopark" in 2006.

Taierzhuang Ancient Town, Zaozhuang

Taierzhuang Ancient Town, dating back to the Qin (221-206 BC) and Han (206 BC-AD 220) dynasties, was named as the world's best town by Emperor Qianlong (1736-95) of the Qing Dynasty (1644-1911).

Qingzhou Ancient City, Weifang

Qingzhou Ancient City Tourist Area in Weifang, Shandong province, with a history of more than 7,000 years, witnessed the rise and decline of six ancient cities.

Weihai Huaxia City, Weihai

Weihai Huaxia City, located in Weihai, a coastal city in Shandong province, is a large ecological culture-themed scenic area, showcasing the classic and traditional cultures of China.

1 2 >

Copyright©2020 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号