BRICS cooperation at a glance

Updated: Aug 21, 2023 Print
Share - WeChat

The 15th BRICS summit, to be held in Johannesburg, South Africa next week, will put the expansion of the bloc and African issues on the agenda.

BRICS is an acronym for five emerging economies — Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. The BRICS mechanism has become a major cooperation platform for emerging markets and developing countries after its 17 years of development.

Here are some of the major events under the BRICS mechanism since China hosted the 14th BRICS Summit last June.

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号