China establishes 15 new national cultural demonstration zones

Updated: Mar 29, 2023 Xinhua Print
Share - WeChat
A riverside view of Sanwan Ecological Cultural Park, where the China Grand Canal Museum is located, in Yangzhou, Jiangsu province.[Photo provided to]

BEIJING -- China has established 15 new national-level cultural industry demonstration zones, with the total number climbing to 34, according to the Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

The newly-established zones are located in several provincial-level regions, including Tianjin, Hebei and Jiangsu.

According to the ministry, China will have around 50 such demonstration zones by the end of 2025.

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号 京公网安备 11010502032503号