Zhejiang authorities spotlight 42 major tourist attractions

Updated: Apr 29, 2021 Print
Share - WeChat
A bird's eye view of the Hangzhou Xixi National Wetland Park in East China's Zhejiang province. [Photo/China Daily]

The Zhejiang Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism recently announced a list of 42 tourist attractions across the province that will gain government support in becoming the province's "Ten-Million-Class Key Scenic Areas".

"Ten-Million-Class Key Scenic Areas" refer to those tourist attractions that annually receive more than 10 million visits or earn more than 100 million yuan ($15.4 million).

A full list of the 42 tourist destinations are as follows.

1. West Lake in Hangzhou

2. Thousand-Islet Lake in Chun'an county

3. Xixi Wetland in Hangzhou

4. Qinghefang Historic & Culture Scenic Area in Hangzhou

5. Hangzhou Songcheng Park in Hangzhou

6. The Hangzhou section of the Beijing-Hangzhou Grand Canal

7. Hangzhou Changqiao Polar Ocean Park in Hangzhou

8. Hangzhou Amusement Land in Hangzhou

9. Hangzhou Safari Park in Hangzhou

10. Leifeng Pagoda in Hangzhou

11. Xianghu Lake Kuahu Bridge Scenic Area in Hangzhou

12. Ningbo Fangte Oriental Heritage in Ningbo

13. Old Bund in Ningbo

14. Xikou-Tengtou Scenic Area in Ningbo

15. Ninghai Forest Hot Springs in Ninghai county

16. Xiangshan Global Studios in Xiangshan county

17. Yandang Mountain in Wenzhou

18. Nanxi River Scenic Area in Yongjia county

19. Nanxun Ancient Town in Huzhou

20. Taihu Performing Art Town in Huzhou

21. Nanhu Lake in Jiaxing

22. Wuzhen town in Tongxiang

23. Xitang Scenic Area in Jiaxing

24. Aficion Chocolate Town in Jiashan county

25. Yanguan Ancient City in Haining county

26. Lu Xun Native Place in Shaoxing

27. Orchid Pavilion in Shaoxing

28. Keyan Scenic Area in Shaoxing

29. Dafo Buddhism Temple in Xinchang county

30. High Fashion Silk World in Xinchang county

31. Hengdian World Studios in Dongyang

32. Niutou Mountain National Forest Park in Wuyi county

33. Southern Confucian Ancient City in Quzhou

34. Jianglang Mountain-Nian Ba Du Tourist Area in Jiangshan

35. Root Palace Buddhist Cultural Tourism Zone in Kaihua county

36. Putuo Mountain in Zhoushan

37. Tiantai Mountain in Tiantai county

38. Shenxianju Scenic Area in Xianju county

39. The Culture & Tourism Area of the Ancient City of Taizhou in Linghai

40. Xiandu Scenic Area in Jingyun county

41. Yunhe Terraced Fields in Yunhe county

42. Guyan Huaxiang Scenic Area in Lishui

Copyright©2021 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号京公网安备 11010502032503号