Watch it again: Symphony of the Silk Road

Updated: Sep 18, 2020 Print
Share - WeChat

The virtual concert Symphony of the Silk Road was performed by the Symphony Orchestra of the China National Opera & Dance Drama Theater on Sept 18. Celebrating the 71st anniversary of the founding of the People’s Republic of China, the concert is organized by the Embassy of the People’s Republic of China to the Repulic of Panama, and Ministry of Culture and National Tourism Administration of the Republic of Panama.

The playlist is as the following:

1. Overture of Symphony No 1
Composer: Guan Xia

2. Erhu concerto The Great Wall Capriccio
Composer: Liu Wenjin
Erhu: Lin Gan

3. Violin and dance Violin, Ballet and the Devil’s Dance (Presented by the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Panama)

4. Jasmine
Arranger: Li Wenping

5. Remembrance
Composer: Wang Yunfei
Flute: Yu Xiaoqing

6. Torch Festival (Part of the Symphony Yunnan Tone Poem)
Composer: Wang Xilin

7. Beautiful Night
Composer: Liu Tianhua

8. Woodwind Quintet The Feelings of Soul (Composer: Chico PurioRamírez, Performed by the National Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Panama)
Flute: Manuel Ruíz
Oboe: Diego Burgos
Clarinet: Hipólito Villarreal
French horn: Erick de León
Bassoon: Iván Navarro

9. Suona and the band Birds Pay Homage to the Phoenix
Arranger: Ren Tongxiang
Suona: Liu Xizhan

10. Symphonic Suite Impression of Hani
Composer: Shao En

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号 京公网安备 11010502032503号