Qingdao's 144-hour visa-free transit policy

Updated: Dec 28, 2018 Print
Share - WeChat

A 144-hour visa-free transit policy for foreign visitors from 53 countries will be carried out in Qingdao, East China's Shandong province, from Jan 1, 2019.

The policy allows foreigners, who arrive at Qingdao through the city's airports or ports and have valid international travel documents and tickets to a third country within 144 hours, to enjoy a visa-free tour through Shandong province and stay up to 144 hours.

The visa-free transit policy applies to citizens of the following countries:

Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Belarus, the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the UAE, and Qatar.

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号 京公网安备 11010502032503号