China's free trade zones at a glance |


China's free trade zones at a glance

Updated: Oct 15, 2020 Print

The China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone, the first one in China, made its debut in 2013, and has become a pioneer in China’s comprehensively deepening reform and opening up.

So far, China has 21 pilot free trade zones, located from south to north and from the country’s coasts to its inland regions.

Although each of them has its own specialty, they are all making bold explorations in trade and investment. In all, the free trade zones attracted 80.78 billion yuan in foreign investment in the first half of 2020.

Want to know more? Click to watch the video.

Copyright©2020 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号