Anhui Jianzhu University

Updated: Aug 26, 2019 govt.chinadaily.com.cn Print
Anhui Jianzhu University [Photo/ahjzu.edu.cn]

Founded in 1958 in Hefai, Anhui province, Anhui Jianzhu University is the only multidisciplinary university in the province focusing on civil engineering and architecture. It has two campuses and a library holding more than 1.6 million paper books and 3 million e-books.

The university has 12 colleges with 61 undergraduate degree programs, covering seven disciplines: science, engineering, economics, management, literature, law and art. There are 11 master's degrees in first-tier disciplines, one national key engineering laboratory and seven provincial key laboratories.

At the university there are more than 19,000 full-time undergraduates, 1,500 postgraduates and over 1,300 faculty members, among whom 960 are full-time teachers, 420 have deputy senior professional titles or above, and six enjoy special allowances awarded by the State Council.

Relying on its characteristic disciplines of civil engineering and architecture, it has conducted more than 200 national scientific projects such as the National 973 Plan, National Science Fund and National Social Science Fund.

In recent years, the university has actively engaged in external exchanges, establishing cooperative relationships with many renowned universities at home and abroad, and made great achievements in cultivating international students, promoting academic exchanges and scientific research cooperation.

Addresses: 292 Ziyun Rd, Hefei Economic and Technological Development Area, Anhui province (south campus)
856 Jinzhai Rd, Baohe district, Hefei, Anhui province (north campus)

Tel: +86-551-63828012

Fax: +86-551-63517457

E-mail: ajd@ahjzu.edu.cn

Copyright©2021 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号