Higher Education

Harbin University of Science and Technology

Updated: Mar 21, 2018 Print

Address: No 52, Xuefu Road, Nangang district, Harbin

Website: http://en.hrbust.edu.cn/index.htm

In 1995, three institutes of higher education –– Harbin University of Science and Technology, Harbin Institute of Electrical Engineering and Harbin Higher Industrial Vocational College, combined into Harbin University of Science and Technology (HUST). 

At present, the university has become a teaching-research university with distinctive styles and comprehensive strengths, focusing on the specialties of engineering and a combination of engineering and science, with coordinated development of the following disciplines: economics, management, philosophy, literature, law and education. 

HUST boasts four campuses, with the East, West and South campuses in Harbin and the Rongcheng campus in Rongcheng, Shandong province. HUST has 20 colleges, one teaching department and one training center, offering 59 bachelor degree programs and nine junior college programs.

The total number of teaching staff is 2,960, of whom 1,690 are full-time faculty and 1,400 are associate professors or professors. There is one academician from the Chinese Academy of Engineering, and the total number of students has reached 34,000, along with more than 100 international students.

Copyright©2021 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号