Higher Education

Yangzhou University

Updated: Mar 21, 2018 Print

Yangzhou University (YZU) is a key comprehensive provincial university jointly constructed by Jiangsu provincial government and ministry of education, who pioneered in China the merging of institutions of higher learning. 

Currently YZU has 6 State-level Specialized Majors, 14 State-level Key Quality Courses, 1 State-level Bilingual Teaching Demonstration Course, 3 State-level Teaching Teams, 1 State-level Experimental Teaching Demonstration Center, 2 National Base for Talent Training with Cooperation in Agriculture, Science and Education, 20 Joint Labs with the Central Government, 29 Provincial-level Distinctive Majors, 15 Provincial-level Prestigious Majors and 13 Provincial-level Experimental Teaching Demonstration Centers in Basic Course. 2 majors are approved as State-level Experimental Program for their innovative modes of talent cultivation. YZU was also winner of the Second Prize of National Award in Teaching as well as Special Award in Teaching in Higher Education in Jiangsu. 

YZU attaches great importance to international exchange and cooperation. It has set up close links and academic relations with a number of institutions of research and higher education in over 30 countries and regions. YZU is accredited the qualification to enroll international students and students from Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan. 

For more information, please visit the school's official English website at http://english.yzu.edu.cn/, or get the latest courses and programs at http://www.studyinjiangsu.org/lxjsxmgl/staticPage/school/Yangzhou%20Unviersity/Homepage.html.

Copyright©2021 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号