Mount Emei, Leshan

Mount Emei represents one of the four mountain ranges in China that Buddhists consider sacred.

Mount Qingcheng and the Dujiangyan Irrigation System, Chengdu

Dujiangyan was built in the 3rd century BC, and has been the world's only existing ancient irrigation system which diverts water without a dam.

Jiuzhai Valley, Aba Tibetan and Qiang autonomous prefecture

Jiuzhaigou, or Jiuzhai Valley, located in the Aba Tibetan and Qiang autonomous prefecture.

Hailuogou, Ganzi Tibetan autonomous prefecture

Located in southeastern Ganzi Tibetan autonomous prefecture, Sichuan province, Hailuogou Scenic Spot is on the eastern slope of Gongga Mountain.

Zhu De’s Former Residence, Nanchong

Zhu De’s Former Residence scenic area is located in Ma’an town, Yilong county, Nanchong, and has a history of over 190 years.

Huanglong, Aba Tibetan-Qiang autonomous prefecture

Huanglong valley is made up of snow-capped peaks and China’s eastern-most glaciers.

Langzhong Ancient City, Nanchong

Langzhong Ancient City in Sichuan province’s Nanchong is regarded as a strategic southwestern stronghold by the emperors of several Chinese dynasties

Beichuan Qiangcheng, Mianyang

Covering 6 square kilometers, Beichuan Qiangcheng tourist area, is located in Beichuan Qiang autonomous county in the northwest Sichuan Basin.

Giant Buddha, Leshan

The Leshan Giant Buddha scenic area, which covers 2.5 square kilometers, is famous for its giant statue of the Buddha.

1 2 >

Copyright©2021 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安备 11010502032503号